Zora Neale Hurston Fiction Writing Prize Finalists

We are pleased to announce the poems selected as “finalists” for the 2015 Zora Neale Hurston Fiction Writing Prize. We thank you for your patience as we worked hard to ensure that each of the many submissions we received was evaluated fairly under the new leadership.

A winner from the following group of finalists will be announced soon. Each of these works will be included in our upcoming Volume 4 print issue.

  • “The Virtue of Kindness” by Zack Graham
  • “Joan of Knoxville, 1945″ by Emily Kiernan
  • “Proud Mary” by Mason Boyles

Our fiction contest finalists will be announced tomorrow!


Andrew Keating
Publisher, Cobalt Press

Leave a Reply