…and the 2015 Earl Weaver Baseball Writing Prize goes to…

Walker Harrison: “Legends of Summer”

Congratulations to Walker Harrison, who is the recipient of this year’s Earl Weaver Baseball Writing Prize. His work, along with the work of our other three finalists, will appear in this year’s annual print volume (which also includes winners and finalists from our other prizes).

Thank you to all who submitted. Enjoy the final days of the World Series, and we look forward to reading more of your baseball stories, essays and poetry for next season!

Click here to read the 2015 Baseball Issue.


  • Matt Hohner, “Ground Rules”
  • Leo Ryan, “The Oriole Way”
  • Neil Serven, “The Old Apple.

Leave a Reply